Tag Archives: Super Bowl Champions

New England Patriots Win Super Bowl XLIX…Congrats

Patriots Win Super Bowl XLIX

Congratulations to Tom Brady and  the New England Patriots Winners of the XLIX Super Bowl

Patriots 28 – Seahawks 24

The New England Patriots were all about winning tonight…putting aside all the hoopla about  those “deflated” footballs and proving that despite all the allegations…they are “CHAMPIONS.”

For Tom Brady  it didn’t matter how much air was in the game balls.  Brady was unstoppable when the pressure was strongest.

The record-setting Brady threw for four touchdowns, including a 3-yarder to Julian Edelman with 2:02 remaining Sunday night as the New England Patriots rallied from a 10-point deficit to win its fourth Super Bowl in the Brady-Bill Belichick era, 28-24 over Seattle.

Tom Brady has now equaled Montana with four Lombardi Trophies and three Super Bowl MVPs. He stands alone with 13 Super Bowl touchdown passes. He was 37 for 50 for 328 yards against the NFL’s top-ranked defense.

Related Stories:

2011 Superbowl Champions Green Bay Packers


The 2011 Superbowl Champions are the Green Bay Packers!

Arron Rogers

Final Score Green Bay Packers: 31    Pittsburgh Steelers:  25

Packers.com, the official website of the Green Bay Packers

Super Bowl Commercials

Posted by:  Leesa

2009 Super Bowl Champions Pittsburgh Steelers

Steelers win super bowlCongratulations to the Steelers

Super Bowl XLIII was an American football game between the American Football Conference (AFC) champion Pittsburgh Steelers and the National Football Conference (NFC) champion Arizona Cardinals to decide the National Football League (NFL) champion for the 2008 season. The Steelers defeated the Cardinals by the score of 27–23. The game was played on February 1, 2009, at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida.

A Look Back… Super Bowl History

  • l    January 15, 1967            Green Bay Packers
  • II     January 14, 1968          Green Bay Packers
  • III     January 12, 1969         New York Jets
  • IV     January 11, 1970         Kansas City Chiefs
  • V     January 17, 1971          Baltimore Colts
  • VI     January 16, 1972         Dallas Cowboys
  • VII     January 14, 1973        Miami Dolphins
  • VIII     January 13, 1974       Miami Dolphins
  • IX     January 12, 1975         Pittsburgh Steelers

Continued Next Page

unique visitors counter