Dancing With the Stars

Dancing with the Stars is an American dance competition show airing since 2005 on ABC in the United States, and CTV/CTV Two in Canada. The show is the American version of the British television series Strictly Come Dancing. Tom Bergeron is the Emmy-winning host, alongside Erin Andrews, who is the new co-host for season eighteen.  Lisa Canning was co-host in season one, Samantha Harris co-hosted seasons two through nine and Brooke Burke-Charvet in seasons ten through seventeen. The show has been renewed for a nineteenth season.

The contestant pairs consist of a celebrity paired with a professional dancer. Past celebrity contestants include professional and Olympic athletes, supermodels, actors, singers, astronauts, and teen-heartthrobs. Each couple performs predetermined dances and competes against the others for judges’ points and audience votes. The couple receiving the lowest combined total of judges’ points and audience votes is eliminated each week until only the champion dance pair remains.

  2014 Dancing With the Stars Headlines

The new champions of “Dancing with the Stars” are Meryl Davis and Maksim Chmerkovskiy.



Summer 2005 Kelly Monaco & Alec Mazo
Winter 2006 Drew Lachey & Cheryl Burke
Fall 2006 Emmitt Smith & Cheryl Burke
Spring 2007 Apolo Anton Ohno & Julianne Hough
Fall 2007 Hélio Castroneves & Julianne Hough
Spring 2008 Kristi Yamaguchi & Mark Ballas
Fall 2008 Brooke Burke & Derek Hough
Spring 2009 Shawn Johnson & Mark Ballas
Fall 2009 Donny Osmond & Kym Johnson
Spring 2010 Nicole Scherzinger & Derek Hough
Fall 2010 Jennifer Grey & Derek Hough
Spring 2011 Hines Ward & Kym Johnson
Fall 2011 J.R. Martinez & Karina Smirnoff
Spring 2012 Donald Driver & Peta Murgatroyd
Fall 2012 Melissa Rycroft & Tony Dovolani
Spring 2013 Kellie Pickler & Derek Hough
Fall 2013 Amber Riley & Derek Hough
Spring 2014 Meryl Davis & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.