College Football Championship Teams Announced and Bowl Games

college playoffs Alabama Oklahoma Clemson Notre Dame

After weeks of speculation and rationalization,  the final College Football Playoff rankings of the season have finally been announced.

The College Football Playoff Semifinals are set. No. 2 Clemson vs. No. 3 Notre Dame at the Cotton Bowl and No. 1 Alabama vs. No. 4 Oklahoma at the Orange Bowl. The winners will meet at Levi’s Stadium on January 7, 2019.

See College Football Rankings Here

The pinnacle game of college football, the National Championship is one of the biggest sporting events in the country, with an average attendance of nearly 79,000 fans over the first four years.

The four teams that go to the College Football Playoff are determined by the College Football Playoff Selection Committee. The selection committee chooses the four teams for the playoff based on strength of schedule, head-to-head results against common opponents, championships won and other factors.

NCAA Division 1 College Football Championship History of Winners

Who runs the College Football Playoffs?

The College Football Playoffs are run by the FBS conferences. All 10 conferences, as well as the FBS Independents, are members of the entity – CFP Administration, LLC. The conferences manage the Semifinals, as well as the College Football National Championship. A board of managers, management committee, counsel and College Football Playoff staff also assist in the execution of the playoff.

College Football Rankings

1 Alabama 13-0
2 Clemson 13-0
3 Notre Dame 12-0
4 Oklahoma 12-1
5 Georgia 11-2
6 Ohio State 12-1
7 Michigan 10-2
8 UCF 12-0
9 Washington 10-3
10 Florida 9-3
11 LSU 9-3
12 Penn State 9-3
13 Washington State 10-2
14 Kentucky 9-3
15 Texas 9-4
16 West Virginia 8-3
17 Utah 9-4
18 Mississippi State 8-4
19 Texas A&M 8-4
20 Syracuse 9-3
21 Fresno State 11-2
22 Northwestern 8-5
23 Missouri 8-4
24 Iowa State 8-4
25 Boise State 10-3


unique visitors counter