2009 National Championship Title Florida Gators

The Florida Gators won its second national title in college football in the past three years and third in Gator history  beating Oklahoma 24-14 before a sell out crowd last night at Dolphin Stadium in Miami.

The win also makes Florida and head coach Urban Meyer the first two-time BCS national champion, and gives the Southeastern Conference three national titles in a row, with LSU defeating Ohio State last year in between the Gators’ championships.

Congratulations Gators!

More Interesting College Football Stuff:
The BCS National Champion University of Florida football team will return to Gainesville, Fla., on Friday, Jan. 9. A celebration for fans to show their support on Sunday, Jan. 11.

The event will be held from 1-2 p.m. ET at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium. The gates will open at 11:30 a.m. The celebration will be broadcast live on Sun Sports. The game will be shown on Sun Sports on Friday at 7 p.m.


Due to security and traffic concerns,  fans are asked not to come to the airport. Gainesville police officers will be monitoring the airline passenger terminal area to ensure airline passengers, customers or others associated with business of the airport are not impacted. Fans are advised that the team will not be visible to the general public, as ground transportation will be provided directly at the aircraft.

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

unique visitors counter