2008 Heisman Trophy Award

The 2008 Heisman Trophy winner was  once again, a sophomore was awarded  the prestigious honor in college football.   Sam Bradford, Quarterback for the Oklahoma Sooners proudly accepted the award at tonight’s ceremony.

Texas Quarterback Colt MCoy finished second followed by Florida Quarterback Tim Tebow.  Tebow was the winner of the Heisman in 2007.  Although many hoped that Tebow would join former Ohio runningback Archie Griffin, who is the only player to win the award twice (1974-1975) to be nominated for the award twice speaks for itself.   There can only be one winner however, to be considered as one of the top three canidates is an honor as well. Our congratulations goes out to all the candiates.  In the big picture…it’s not whether you win or lose…it’s how you play the game!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

unique visitors counter